• Application for the Working Family Allowance (WFA) Scheme is on a household basis (including singleton households). Under the WFA Scheme, a household meeting the working hour requirements, income and asset limits may apply for a Basic Allowance, Medium Allowance or Higher Allowance. Each eligible child may also be eligible for a Child Allowance. Depending on the household income, the allowances may be granted at full rate, 3/4 rate or half rate.
  • The claim period of an application covers the past six calendar months. The allowance is calculated on a monthly basis – the applicant is granted the allowance for each month in which the eligibility criteria are met.
  • The applicant may report the working hours of more than one job in an application. The Scheme also allows all household members to aggregate their working hours.
  • Non-single-parent household with aggregated monthly working hours not less than 144 hours may apply for Basic Allowance; if the aggregated monthly working hours are not less than 168 hours, the household may apply for Medium Allowance; and if the aggregated monthly working hours are 192 hours or more, the household may apply for Higher Allowance.
  • Single-parent household with aggregated monthly working hours not less than 36 hours may apply for Basic Allowance; if the aggregated monthly working hours are not less than 54 hours, the household may apply for Medium Allowance; and if the aggregated monthly working hours are 72 hours or more, the household may apply for Higher Allowance. For single-parent household applications, an applicant who is a working, single parent has to live with at least one child aged below 15.
  • Each eligible child in single-parent households and non-single-parent households may also receive Child Allowance under WFA. Eligible children must be aged below 15, or aged between 15 and 21 receiving full-time education (but not post-secondary education).

• 在职家庭津贴(职津)计划是以住户为基础申请(包括一人住户),申请住户达到工时要求,而住户的入息及资产符合有关限额,可以申领计划下的基本津贴、中额津贴或高额津贴。每名合资格儿童还可以申领儿童津贴。视乎住户入息,津贴以全额、3/4额或半额发放。
  • 每个申请的申领期为过去的六个历月。津贴会按历月计算,申请人每一个符合申请资格的月份,可获发该月的津贴。
  • 申请人在同一月份内可申报多于一份工作的时数。计划亦容许合并计算所有住户成员的工时。
  • 非单亲住户的每月总工作时数达144小时,可申领基本津贴;如总工时达到168小时,可申领中额津贴;如总工时达到192小时或以上,可申领高额津贴。
  • 单亲住户每月总工作时数达36小时,可申领基本津贴;如总工时达到54小时,可申领中额津贴;如总工时达到72小时或以上,可申领高额津贴。就单亲住户的申请,在职单亲父母申请人须与最少一名15岁以下的子女同住。
  • 单亲住户及非单亲住户中每名合资格儿童,可获发职津计划下的儿童津贴。合资格的儿童必须为15岁以下,或介乎15至21岁,并正接受全日制教育(专上教育除外)。