Financial Assistance Schemes for Primary & Secondary Students
Financial Assistance Schemes for Primary & Secondary Students

Deadlines

  • Under normal circumstances (except financial assistance for pre-primary students), the SFO will not accept any “Household Application for Student Financial Assistance Schemes” submitted on or after 1 March 2022. The SFO may give special consideration to cases with exceptional circumstances. The application deadlines for individual financial assistance schemes are listed below :
  • School Textbook Assistance Scheme: Applicants should submit their “Household Application Form for Student Financial Assistance Schemes” to the SFO on or before 31 October 2021. Otherwise, School Textbook Assistance will generally not be released even if they can pass the means test and meet the eligibility criteria.
  • Student Travel Subsidy Scheme: For applicants who submit their “Household Application Form for Student Financial Assistance Schemes” on or after 1 November 2021, pass the means test and meet the eligibility criteria, payment of Student Travel Subsidy (if applicable) to the successful student-applicants may be effected from the date of receipt of application or the date of admission of the student-applicants to school (or the date of cessation of CSSA for students previously in receipt of CSSA), depending on the circumstances of individual cases.
  • Subsidy Scheme for Internet Access Charges: For applicants who submit their “Household Application Form for Student Financial Assistance Schemes” at a date on or after 1 February 2022 (i.e. in the latter half of the 2021/22 school year), partial payment of SIA may be made to the successful applicants provided that the applicants can pass the means test and meet the eligibility criteria.
  • Diploma Yi Jin Fee Reimbursement / Fee Reimbursement (Financial Assistance Scheme for Designated Evening Adult Education Courses): If applicants need to apply for student financial assistance on or after 1 March 2022 for their children attending courses that commence during the period from 1 March 2022 to 31 May 2022, they should approach relevant institutions for details of the application procedures and deadlines. They should also submit application documents to the institutions for onward submission to the SFO for processing.
STEP 3 Application

Application Procedures

STEP 3 Application

Forms & Download

中、小學生資助計劃
中、小學生資助計劃

截止日期

  • 在一般情況下(學前學生資助除外),學生資助處不會接受在2022年3月1日或以後遞交的「學生資助計劃綜合申請」。對於特殊的個案,學生資助處會按個別情況作出考慮。個別資助計劃的截止申請日期詳列如下:
  • 學校書簿津貼計劃:申請人必須於2021年10月31日或以前把「學生資助計劃綜合申請」送抵學生資助處,否則,申請人即使能成功通過入息審查及符合申請資格,一般都不會獲發學校書簿津貼。
  • 學生車船津貼計劃:在2021年11月1日或之後遞交「學生資助計劃綜合申請」的申請人,如符合申請資格及能成功通過入息審查,其子女的學生車船津貼(如適用)會由收到申請表當日或申請學生的入學日期(或曾領取綜援的學生停止接受綜援的日期) 起生效,視乎個別個案的情況而定。
  • 上網費津貼計劃:在2022年2月1日或以後(即2021/22學年的下半學年)遞交「學生資助計劃綜合申請」的申請人,如符合申請資格及能通過入息審查,可獲發部分上網費津貼。
  • 毅進文憑/指定夜間成人教育課程資助計劃學費發還:申請人如因子女修讀在2022年3月1日至5月31日期間開辦的課程而需要在3月1日或以後申領學生資助,他們須先向有關院校查詢申請程序及截止日期,有關申請文件亦必須經該院校遞交學生資助處。
 步驟 3 申請

申請程序

步驟 3 申請

表格及下載