Kindergarten and Child Care Centre Fee Remission Scheme
Kindergarten and Child Care Centre Fee Remission Scheme

Application Procedures

  • The SFO has issued the family-based “Household Application for Student Financial Assistance Schemes” forms and its Guidance Notes for the 2021/22 school year together with the ”School Certificates” (SCs) and other application documents to kindergartens / child care centres at the commencement of the school year. Parents who wish to apply for fee remission for their children can obtain application forms and relevant documents from the kindergartens/child care centres their children are attending.
  • Fresh applications should be made every year, and only one completed application form together with supporting documents should be returned to the SFO directly.
  • Applicants must submit the completed SCs to attending schools concerned as soon as possible or not later than 31 August 2021 and schools should then return these SCs to the SFO for further processing.
  • Please note that the effective month of fee remission will be the month in which the “Household Application” forms are submitted by the applicants, or the month in which the student-applicants are admitted to the kindergarten/child care centres, whichever is the later.
  • If a student-applicant who has applied for fee remission changes school during the school year, he/she should submit Form C (Application Renewal Form for student-applicant who has changed school / resumed class within the same school year) through the new attending school as soon as possible.
  • Please note that the effective month of fee remission for changing school will be the month in which Form C are received by the kindergartens/child care centres, or the month in which the student-applicants are admitted to the schools, whichever is the later.
  • If the student-applicant has received fee remission for a particular month from the previous kindergarten/child care centre, he/she will not be provided with fee remission for the same month from the new kindergarten/child care centre.
STEP 2 General Information

Amount of Fee Remission

幼稚園及幼兒中心學費減免計劃
幼稚園及幼兒中心學費減免計劃

申請程序

  • 學資處會在新學年開始時,將適用於2021/22學年以家庭為單位的「學生資助計劃綜合申請」表格指引和「學校證明書」等申請文件,分派予各幼稚園/幼兒中心,以便他們向家長派發。擬為子女申請學費減免的家長,可向其子女就讀的幼稚園或所受託的幼兒中心索取申請表格及有關文件。
  • 學費減免申請須按年提出。申請人須填妥申請表格,連同有關的證明文件,直接交回學資處處理。
  • 申請人必須盡快或於2021年8月31日前將相關「學校證明書」 呈交入讀學校辦理,再由學校轉交學資處。
  • 請注意,學費減免的生效月份是申請人遞交「學生資助計劃綜合申請」表格或申請學童入學的月份,二者以較遲者為準。
  • 已申請學費減免的學生在學年中轉校,須盡早經新入讀學校遞交表格C「學生學年中轉校/復課再次申請表」。請注意,學費減免的生效月份是幼稚園/幼兒中心收取表格C的月份或申請學童入學的月份,二者以較遲者為準。
  • 如果學生已在原來就讀的幼稚園/幼兒中心獲某個月份的學費減免款項,則不會在新入讀的幼稚園/幼兒中心獲得同一個月份的學費減免款項。