Tertiary Student Finance Scheme - Publicly-funded Programmes (TSFS)
Tertiary Student Finance Scheme - Publicly-funded Programmes (TSFS)

Loan Activation

  • Interest-free Deferral of Student Loan Repayment
    The Finance Committee of the Legislative Council has approved an interest-free deferral of student loan repayment for a period of two years. Please click here to learn more.
  • You are required to repay fully your TSFS loan, which shall normally commence on 1 December of the year of your graduation or when the course has officially ended, until it is repaid in full. The first instalment of loan repayment will normally fall due on 1 January or 1 July of the following year of your graduation. Read More
  • The loan borrowed and the interest accrued thereon are repayable in 15 years (‘Repayment Period’) by 180 equal monthly instalments, or in a shorter Repayment Period by equal monthly instalments as agreed by the SFO. Whereas if as determined appropriate by the SFO, the loan borrowed and the interest accrued thereon are repayable within the Repayment Period by equal quarterly instalments. Read More
  • If you:
    • cease to be registered as a full-time student;
    • withdraw or are suspended from or defer your studies in the course; or
    • have not completed the course for any reason,
    you are required to notify SFO in writing immediately and repay the loan in one lump sum or by equal instalments, and if by instalments over a revised Repayment Period, and also interest to accrue on the loan. The length of the loan Repayment Period, its commencement date, and repayment arrangements shall be decided by SFO.
  • There will be surcharge for late repayment involved. Please refer to Interest and Surcharge for Late Repayment.
  • Non-registration with “MyGovHK” and “SFO E-link – My Bills” service / Non-receipt of demand notes for repayment does not exempt a loan recipient from the obligation to repay the instalment due on or before the due date; if the repayment is not made on or before the date the instalment becomes due, you will be required to repay with the Government the overdue amount together with a surcharge at the rate of 5%.
  • To request for early lump sum / partial repayment of loan borrowed under the TSFS, you may either come in-person or appoint your representative with your signed authorization letter to the SFO during office hours; or send in your early lump sum / partial repayment request in writing, by post, fax, e-mail or “SFO E-link”. Please refer to “Early Partial / Lump Sum Repayment of Loan Under Tertiary Students Finance Scheme – Publicly-funded Programmes (TSFS) (SFO 185)” for terms and conditions for requesting early lump sum / partial repayment of loan borrowed under the TSFS. All applications for early lump sum / partial repayment must be made in-person or submitted in written form. No verbal request would be entertained. Read More
  • To request for restructuring repayment period (within the period of 15 years) of loan borrowed under the TSFS, you may either come in-person or appoint your representative with your signed authorization letter to the SFO during office hours; or send in your request for restructuring repayment period in writing, by post, fax or e-mail. Please refer to “Restructuring Repayment Period of Loan under Tertiary Student Finance Scheme – Publicly-funded Programmes (TSFS)” (SFO 278_E) for terms and conditions for requesting restructuring repayment period of loan borrowed under the TSFS. Read More
  • All applications for restructuring repayment period must be made in-person or submitted in written form. No verbal request would be entertained.
  • Whereas if as determined appropriate by the SFO, the loan borrowed and the interest accrued thereon are repayable within the Repayment Period by equal quarterly instalments.
  • Default in loan repayment may give cause for legal proceedings against you / your indemnifier(s) by the Government for the recovery of the outstanding loan(s) and interest plus surcharge and any recovery costs incurred by the Government.
  • In case of any breach of any of the terms and conditions of the loan or late repayment of any instalment due, the SFO has the power to demand you and / or your indemnifier(s) immediate repayment of all outstanding balance of the loan, interest, surcharge (if any), and any recovery costs (including legal costs and related expenses in the course of legal recovery actions). The SFO also has the power to withhold the consideration and processing of your other financial assistance / loan applications and / or various applications relating to loan repayment under different financial assistance / loan schemes administered by the SFO; and to demand you and / or your indemnifier(s) immediate repayment of all outstanding balance of loan(s), interest (if any), overdue interest (if any) / surcharge (if any), administrative fee (if any) and any recovery expenses in relation to other course(s) taken by you notwithstanding that they have not become due under the terms of such loan(s).

Overpayment

  • Any overpayment of financial assistance made to you shall be refunded immediately upon demand.
STEP 5 Loan Repayment

Financial Calculator

資助專上課程學生資助計劃
資助專上課程學生資助計劃

開始還款

  • 你須於畢業或課程正式完結後開始償還貸款,直至貸款悉數清還為止。還款期一般於畢業或課程正式完結後於該年的12月1日開始。首期還款一般於畢業翌年1月1日或7月1日到期。 閱讀更多
  • 你須在15年內(「還款期」)均分180期(以1個月為1期),或在學資處同意的較短還款期內以按月等額還款方式,全數償還貸款和累計利息。如學資處認為合適,你則須在還款期內以按季等額還款方式償還貸款和累計利息。 閱讀更多
  • 如你不再是:
    • 課程的註冊全日制學生;
    • 退學、暫時停學或休學;或
    • 由於任何原因未能完成課程,
    你須立即以書面通知學資處,並一次過償還或以等額方式分期償還貸款。如分期還款,你須在修訂還款期內分期償還貸款連累計利息,利息按年息1%計算。還款期長短、還款期開始日及還款安排,由學資處決定。
  • 逾期還款會涉及逾期還款附加費,請參閱利率和逾期還款附加費
  • 貸款人即使未有登記「我的政府一站通」及「學資處電子通 - 我的帳單」服務,仍有責任於還款到期日或之前還款。如你未能依期還款,除須向香港特別行政區政府償還欠款外,還須繳付5%的逾期附加費。
  • 如欲提出付還部分/一次過償還資助專上課程學生資助計劃貸款,你可以選擇親身或委派代表連同你已簽署的授權書於辦公時間內前來學資處辦理,你亦可利用郵寄、傳真、電郵或「學資處電子通」,以書面方式提出付還部分 / 一次過償還貸款。有關提出付還部分 / 一次過償還資助專上課程學生資助計劃貸款的條款細則,請參照「提早償還部分 / 一次過償還資助專上課程學生資助計劃貸款」申請書(SFO 185)。請注意,提出付還部分 / 一次過償還貸款的申請必須親身辦理或以書面方式遞交。電話申請將不會受理。閱讀更多
  • 如欲更改資助專上課程學生資助計劃貸款的還款期(以15年為上限),你可以選擇親身或委派代表連同你已簽署的授權書於辦公時間內前來學生資助處辦理,你亦可利用郵寄、傳真或電郵,以書面方式提出有關要求,提出「更改資助專上課程學生資助計劃貸款還款期」的條款細則,請參照「更改資助專上課程學生資助計劃貸款還款期」申請書 (SFO 278 C)閱讀更多
  • 更改資助專上課程學生資助計劃貸款還款期的申請必須親身辦理或以書面方式遞交。電話申請將不會受理。
  • 如學資處認為合適,你則須在還款期內以按季等額還款方式償還貸款和累計利息。
  • 拖欠償還貸款,特區政府將考慮對貸款人 / 其彌償人採取法律行動,以收回尚欠的貸款、利息連同附加費,以及特區政府的任何追討費用。
    如違反任何貸款條款及條件,或不依時還款,學資處有權要求你及/或彌償人立即全數償還尚欠的貸款餘額、利息、逾期附加費(如有)和任何追討費用開支(包括訴訟費等相關開支)。學資處同時有權暫停考慮及處理你於學資處管理的其他資助/貸款計劃下的申請及/或與還款相關的各類申請;和要求你及/或彌償人立即全數償還你因就讀其他課程而獲得的貸款的尚欠貸款餘額、利息、逾期還款利息(如有)/逾期附加費(如有)、行政費(如有)和任何追討費用開支,不論該貸款按照其貸款條款是否已到期償還。


多發放的資助
  • 多發放給你的資助須在學資處要求時立即退還。