Tertiary Student Finance Scheme - Publicly-funded Programmes (TSFS)
Tertiary Student Finance Scheme - Publicly-funded Programmes (TSFS)

Application Procedures

  • The SFO will accord priority to those applications with complete information upon submission. Should the SFO request supplementary information to help process your application, please adhere to the deadline set. Otherwise, the processing of your application and disbursement of financial assistance may be delayed.
  • A Workflow of Application Processing highlights the following major procedures of application processing:

1. Submission of Applications
  • All applicants are required to submit online application through “SFO E-link – My Applications” on or before the application deadline. Please download and study the Guidance Notes carefully and prepare all the required supporting documents before you complete the form. Read More

2. Submission of Declaration and Supporting Documents
  • Applicants should submit the duly signed declaration (for paper signing) with photocopies of supporting documents (e.g. copies of income proof and bank accounts showing all transactions in previous financial year, etc.) within seven days from submission of online application form and follow the submission procedures and deadlines.

3. Interview
  • Interviews may be arranged for you and your father and / or mother. You and your father or mother will be required to declare that the application information is true and complete. Please bring all the required documents to the interview, when SFO staff may seek clarifications / additional information. Read More

4. Notification of Result
  • In general, if the information you provided at the time of application is complete, the SFO pledges to issue the notification of result to the applicants: (a) 90% to be issued within 60 days from the date of the SFO's acknowledging receipt of application; or (b) to be issued around mid-July (when the maximum grants and loans figures are available), whichever is the later. However, the processing time will vary, depending on the circumstances of each application. Read More

    Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Full-time Tertiary Students (NLSFT) and TSFS
  • You will be informed of the financial assistance you are entitled under the TSFS and the Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Full-time Tertiary Students (NLSFT), if any, simultaneously in your TSFS notification of result even though you have only applied for the TSFS. Please observe relevant application procedures if you wish to accept the NLSFT loan offered. Read More
STEP 2 General Information

Interest Rate & Administrative Fee

STEP 3 Application

Deadlines

資助專上課程學生資助計劃
資助專上課程學生資助計劃

申請程序

  • 學資處會優先處理於提交申請書時資料已齊備的申請。你亦須留意,在應學資處要求提供補充資料時,請務必在指定限期內提交;否則,你的申請審批進度及資助發放時間可能會延遲。
  • 申請處理流程圖簡介申請處理程序:

1. 遞交網上申請書
注意: 若你在申請書中誤報或漏報資料,學資處有權取消你的申請資格。請參閱填表時常見的錯誤

2. 遞交聲明書及證明文件
  • 申請人應於遞交申請書日期起計七天內,將簽妥的聲明書(如選擇書面簽署)連同所需文件的副本(例如收入證明副本及顯示上一財政年度全部賬項的銀行戶口存摺或月結單副本),根據指定的程序遞交。有關詳情亦載於本計劃申請指引

3. 面見
  • 如有需要,學資處職員會約見你和你的父親及/或母親。會面前你的父親或母親須宣誓聲明申請書上的資料為真實無訛。請帶備所有證明文件前來會面,因為學資處職員或會要求你澄清某些資料或提供其他資料。 閱讀更多

4. 申請結果通知
  • 一般而言,假如你在提交申請書時填報的資料齊備,學資處可於以下時間發出申請結果通知書:(i) 於發出接獲申請通知書後60日內向90%的申請發出申請結果通知書;或 (ii) 於七月中旬當本學年的助學金及貸款金額上限確定後發出申請結果通知書,以日期較後發生者為準。不過,審批時間會因應個別情況而有所不同。 閱讀更多

    全日制大專學生免入息審查貸款計劃本計劃
  • 就算你沒有申請「全日制大專學生免入息審查貸款計劃」(以下稱「貸款計劃」),學資處亦會在你的「資助專上課程學生資助計劃」申請結果通知書內,同時告知你按「貸款計劃」(以下稱「貸款計劃」)可獲得的貸款額。假如你希望接受有關貸款,請參閱接受有關貸款的程序閱讀更多
步驟 2 一般資料

利息和逾期還款附加費

步驟 3 申請

截止日期