What’s New
Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Post-secondary Students (NLSPS)

Loan Activation

  • Interest-free Deferral of Student Loan Repayment
    The Finance Committee of the Legislative Council has approved an interest-free deferral of student loan repayment for a period of two years. Please click here to learn more.
  • You are required to repay your NLSPS loan upon (a) graduation or when the course has officially ended; or (b) lapse of 6 years from the first disbursement of the NLSPS loan, whichever is the earliest, until it is repaid in full.
  • The repayment of the NLSPS loan shall normally commence on 1 December of the year of your graduation or when the course has officially ended.
  • The first instalment of loan repayment will normally fall due on 1 January or 1 July (if opted for deferred activation of loan repayment) of the following year of your graduation.Read More
  • With a view to facilitating better financial management of loan borrowers, loan borrowers who have obtained NLSPS loans and without any loan accounts repaying with quarterly repayment arrangement under other financial assistance / loan schemes administered by the SFO are required to repay their NLSPS loans by monthly instalments. The NLSPS loan borrowed and the interest accrued thereon are repayable in 15 years (Repayment Period) by 180 equal monthly instalments, or in a shorter Repayment Period by equal monthly instalments as agreed by the SFO. Read More
  • If you:
    1. cease to be a registered full-time student of a recognised course; or
    2. withdraw or are suspended from or cease or defer your studies in a recognised course; or
    3. transfer from the institution at which you have borrowed the NLSPS loans to another institution; or
    4. have not completed the course for any reason,
    you are required to notify the SFO in writing immediately and repay the NLSPS loan in a lump sum or by equal instalments; and if by instalments over a revised Repayment Period, also the interest accrued at the prevailing NLSPS interest rate per annum. The length of the Repayment Period, its commencement date, and any repayment arrangements shall be decided by the SFO.
  • Instalments will normally fall due on 1st of each calendar month for monthly repayment; while on 1 January, 1 April, 1 July and 1 October each year for quarterly repayment. Demand notes and notifications will be issued 14 days before each due date as far as practicable. Read More
  • If you wish to make early lump sum / partial repayment of the NLSPS loan or restructure the repayment period within such period, a request should be put up in writing by post, fax, email or via the “SFO E-link”. Verbal request will not be accepted. (“SFO E-link” is applicable for applying for lump sum / partial repayment only.) Read More
  • Non-receipt of repayment demand notes or notifications does not exempt a loan borrower from the obligation to repay the instalment due on or before the due date. If repayment has not been made duly, you will be required to repay with the Government the overdue amount together with overdue interest.
Overpayment
  • Any overpayment of the NLSPS loan made to you shall be refunded immediately upon demand.
STEP 4 Result

Payment Arrangements

STEP 5 Loan Repayment

Repayment Calculator

專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃
專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃

開始還款

  • 免息延遲償還貸款的安排
    立法會財務委員會於2022年2月15日批准延長為學生貸款還款人提供的免息延遲償還貸款安排,由2022年4月1日起,為期兩年。詳情請按此
  • 你須於 (a) 畢業或課程正式完結後;或 (b) 首次發放貸款後滿6年的時間,開始償還專上學生免入息審查貸款。兩者以最早的日期為準,直至貸款悉數清還為止。
  • 還款期一般於畢業或課程正式完結該年的12月1日開始。
  • 首期還款一般於畢業翌年1月1日或7月1日(如選擇延期開始償還貸款)到期。 閱讀更多
  • 為便利貸款人妥善管理財政,在學資處管理的其他資助/貸款計劃下沒有任何按季還款帳戶,並按「專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃」借取貸款的貸款人須按月還款。你須在15年內(「還款期」)均分180期(以一個月為一期),或在學資處同意的較短還款期內以按月等額還款方式,全數償還「專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃」貸款和累計利息。 閱讀更多
  • 如你:
    1. 不再是經本地評審課程的註冊全日制學生;或
    2. 退學/暫時停學/終止學業/休學;或
    3. 由獲發專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃的相關院校轉往另一間院校就讀;或
    4. 由於任何原因未能完成課程,
    你須立即以書面通知學資處,並一次過償還或以等額方式分期償還貸款。如分期還款,你須在修訂還款期內分期償還貸款連累計利息。還款期長短、還款期開始日及還款安排,由學資處決定。
  • 每月還款到期日通常為每個月的第一天,而按季還款到期日通常為每年的1月1日、4月1日、7月1日及10月1日。繳款單及/或通知會盡量於還款到期日14天前發出。 閱讀更多
  • 如你擬提早一次過償還貸款/提早償還部分貸款或於還款期內提出更改還款期,你可採用郵寄、傳真、電郵或透過「學資處電子通」,以書面方式向學資處提出有關要求,口頭要求概不受理。(「學資處電子通」只能處理提早償還部分或一次過償還貸款的要求。) 閱讀更多
  • 借款人即使沒有收到繳款單,仍有責任於還款到期日或之前還款。你如未能依期還款,除須向特區政府償還逾期未還的分期還款外,還須繳付逾期利息。
多付貸款
  • 任何多付給你的專上學生免入息審查貸款,應按學資處的要求立即退還。
步驟 5 償還貸款

償還貸款試算機