Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students (FASP)
Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students (FASP)

Method of Assessment

  • Your eligibility for financial assistance depends on the financial position of your family. Your level of assistance will be determined by a two-tier means test involving your family income and assets. Read More
  • The SFO will normally accept reported information which is supported by documentary proofs.
  • If proper documentary proofs cannot be provided or the documents provided cannot substantiate the reported income / asset information of the family concerned (e.g. claim for prolonged unemployment is not substantiated or only self-written statement of income is provided), the SFO may make adjustments and apply benchmark figures based on the statistical information provided by the relevant government departments to assess the income and / or net value of the assets held by the family members concerned. Read More
  • The SFO may apply projected figures in the assessment of family income if necessary.
  • Only the medical expenses incurred by the applicant or his/her family member who is chronically ill or permanently incapacitated are deductible. Applicant should provide the relevant medical receipts for the period 1.4.2020 to 31.3.2021. The 2021/22 academic year maximum amount of deductible medical expenses is $21,670.
STEP 2 General Information

Course Coding Sheet

STEP 2 General Information

Level of Financial Assistance

專上學生資助計劃
專上學生資助計劃

評估方法

  • 你可否獲得資助,視乎你的家庭經濟狀況而定。你可獲得的資助額,是根據「調整後家庭收入」公式及「資產值按比例計算法」計算出來。 閱讀更多
  • 一般來說,學資處會接納那些有文件證明的資料。
  • 若未能提供適當的證明文件,或遞交的文件未足以證明所申報的家庭收入/資產真確(例如未能證明長期失業,或只提供自行擬備的收入證明),學資處或須採用由相關政府部門提供的統計資料,評定有關家庭成員的收入及/或擁有資產的淨值。閱讀更多
  • 如有需要,在計算家庭收入時,學資處或會根據你所提供的過往入息資料進行評估,從而計算你可獲得的資助額。
  • 患有痼疾或永久殘疾家庭成員的醫療開支須附有1.4.2019至31.3.2020 期間的相關醫療單據方可獲扣減。每名家庭成員可扣減的款額設有上限,2020/21 學年的上限為港幣21,780 元。
步驟 2 一般資訊

專上學生資助計劃課程編號一覽表

步驟 2 一般資訊

資助金額