Extended Non-Means-Tested Loan Scheme(ENLS)
Extended Non-means-tested Loan Scheme(ENLS)

Loan Activation

  • Interest-free Deferral of Student Loan Repayment
    The Finance Committee of the Legislative Council approved on 15 February 2022 an extension of the interest-free deferral of loan repayment for student loan repayers for another two years from 1 April 2022. Please click here for details.
  • The ENLS loan(s) borrowed by you and the interest accrued thereon are repayable in 15 years (Repayment Period) by 180 equal monthly instalments, or in a shorter Repayment Period by equal monthly instalments as agreed by the SFO:
    1. upon graduation; or
    2. after you have completed the relevant programme(s) / course(s) of study; or
    3. upon achievement of the requisite number of credits / modules for your programme of study; or
    4. upon achievement of 160 credits for courses offered by Hong Kong Metropolitan University; or
    5. lapse of six years from the first disbursement of the loan, whichever is the earliest.
  • If it is determined appropriate by the SFO, the loan borrowed and the interest accrued thereon are repayable within the Repayment Period by equal quarterly instalments. The Repayment Period shall commence after the course has officially ended while the interest shall accrue on the loan as soon as the loan has been advanced until the loan is repaid in full. Read More
  • If:
    • you decide to withdraw from/cease/suspend/defer your studies; or
    • you transfer to another programme/institution; or
    • you cannot complete your programme(s)/course(s) of study for whatever reason(s); or
    • your institution fails to provide the course(s) under application to you for whatever reason(s); or
    • you are no longer the eligible student of the programme / institution concerned for whatever reason(s),
    after the SFO has advanced/disbursed the loan to you or issued to you by cheque(s) made payable to your institution or its operator/local agency (if applicable), you are required to notify the SFO in writing immediately and repay the ENLS loan in a lump sum or by equal instalments, and if by instalments over a revised Repayment Period, and also interest to accrued under the ENLS loan at the prevailing ENLS interest rate per annum. The length of the ENLS loan Repayment Period, its commencement date, and repayment arrangement shall be decided by the SFO.
  • If you are entitled to obtain course fee reimbursement under CEF, the SFO may apply the amount of reimbursement to offset your ENLS loan(s) immediately upon the disbursement of the fee reimbursement. The remaining balance of your ENLS loan(s) (if any) and the interest accrued thereon shall be repaid in the manner as mentioned above. Read More
  • If tuition fee reimbursement is granted for your studies of the DYJ/FAEAEC programme, the SFO may apply the amount of reimbursement to offset your ENLS loan(s) immediately upon the disbursement of the tuition fee reimbursement. The remaining balance of your ENLS loan(s) (if any) and the interest accrued thereon shall be repaid in the manner as mentioned above. Read More
  • Monthly repayment instalments will normally fall due on first of each calendar month each year. Monthly demand note and notifications will be issued 14 days before each due date as far as practicable.
  • In case you have loan accounts repaying with the quarterly repayment arrangement under different financial assistance / loan schemes, the monthly repayment... Read More
  • To save interest, you may choose to make early repayment of the loans subject to a minimum amount specified by the SFO.
  • To request for early lump sum / partial repayment or restructuring repayment period of loan borrowed under the ENLS, you may:
    1. come in-person or appoint your representative with your signed authorisation letter to the SFO during office hours(Monday to Friday 8:45 a.m. - 1:00p.m. & 2:00p.m. - 5:45p.m.); or
    2. send in your early lump sum / partial repayment request or restructuring repayment period request in writing, by post, fax or e-mail or "SFO E-link" (“SFO E-link is applicable for applying for early lump sum / partial repayment only”).Please refer to "Early Partial / Lump Sum Repayment of Loan under Non-means-tested Loan Scheme (NLS)" (SFO 186)and “Restructuring Repayment Period of Loan under Non-means-tested Loan Scheme (NLS)” (SFO 279_E) for relevant terms and conditions.
  • All applications for early lump sum / partial repayment or restructuring repayment period must be made in-person or submitted in written form. No verbal request would be entertained.
  • Non-receipt of demand note for repayment does not exempt you from the obligation to repay the instalment due on or before the due date. If repayment is not made on or before the date the instalment becomes due, you will be required to repay with the Government the amount of the overdue instalment together with overdue interest as set out in paragraph 12.8 of Application Guidance Notes.

擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃
擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃

開始還款

  • 申請人所借取的貸款須於下列情況下,於15年內,均分為180期(以一個月為一期)或在學資處同意的較短還款期內以按月等額還款方式,全數償還擴展的免入息審查貸款和累計利息:
    1. 已畢業;或
    2. 已完成有關課程/科目;或
    3. 已取得完成有關課程所需的學分/學科單元;或
    4. 已從香港公開大學的科目取得160學分;或
    5. 自首次獲得與該課程有關的貸款日起計算六年後;

    以最早者為準。

  • 如學資處認為合適,申請人則須在還款期內以按季等額還款方式償還貸款和累計利息。還款期由課程正式完結當日開始;利息則由貸款發放當日起計算,直至貸款悉數清還為止。 閱讀更多
  • 假如你於畢業或課程正式完結後六個月仍未收到開始償還貸款通知書或要求還款通知書,你須立即以書面方式通知學資處。假如你未能在預期畢業的日期完成學業,你應主動以書面方式通知學資處,並附上由你所就讀的院校發出之證明文件。
  • 假如:
    • 你已決定退學/終止學業/暫時停學/休學;或
    • 你轉校/更改修讀課程;或
    • 你因任何原因未能完成有關課程/科目;或
    • 你的院校基於任何原因未能提供有關課程予你;或
    • 你不論任何原因而不再是該院校或該課程的合資格學生,
  • 而你申請的貸款已發放予你或學資處已發出支票予你[抬頭人為你所就讀院校或其課程主辦者/本地代辦機構(如適用)],你必須立即以書面方式通知學資處,並一次過償還或以等額方式分期償還擴展的免入息審查貸款。如分期還款,你須在修訂還款期內分期償還貸款連累計利息,利息按「貸款計劃」當時的年利率計算。擴展的免入息審查貸款的還款期長短及開始日和還款安排,由學資處決定。
  • 假如你獲得「持續進修基金」課程費用發還,學資處可在你獲發還課程費用當日,把發還款項用作抵銷你在「貸款計劃」下的款項。尚欠的貸款(如有)和累計利息,將須按照前述的還款方法償還。閱讀更多
  • 假如你獲得「毅進文憑」/「指定夜間成人課程資助計劃」課程學費發還,學資處可在你獲發還課程學費當日,把發還款項用作抵銷你在「貸款計劃」下的款項。尚欠的貸款(如有)和累計利息,將須按照前述的還款方法償還。閱讀更多
  • 每月還款到期日通常為每年每個月第一天。按月繳款單及通知會盡量於還款到期日14天前發出。
  • 如你於學資處管理的其他資助/貸款計劃下擁有按季還款帳戶... 閱讀更多
  • 你可選擇提前償還全部或部分貸款以節省利息,但有關還款不能少於學資處訂定的最低金額。
  • 如你擬提早還款或更改還款期,你可:

    i.在辦公時間內 (星期一至星期五:上午八時四十五分至下午一時及下午二時至下午五時四十五分),親身或授權代辦人連同你已簽署的授權書向學資處提出有關要求;或
    ii. 採用郵寄、傳真、電郵或透過 「學資處電子通」 以書面方式向學資處提出有關要求(透過「學資處電子通」只可以申請提早一次過償還貸款或提早償還部分貸款。)有關條款及細節,請參閱[提早償還部分/一次過償還 「免入息審查貸款計劃」貸款(SFO 186)]及更改 [免入息審查貸款計劃」貸款還款期(SFO 279_C)]

  • 學資處只接受親身或書面方式提出提早一次過償還貸款或提早償還部分貸款的申請。口頭要求概不受理。
  • 你即使沒有收到繳款單,仍有責任於還款到期日或之前還款。你如未能依期還款,除須向特區政府償還逾期未還的分期還款外,還須繳付 申請指引(ENLS 140C)第 14.9 段所述的逾期利息。