Extended Non-Means-Tested Loan Scheme(ENLS)
Extended Non-means-tested Loan Scheme(ENLS)

Interest and Administrative Fee

  • The ENLS operates on a full-cost recovery basis. Interest rate is set at the Government’s no-gain-no-loss rate which is currently set at 3.813% below the average best lending rate (BLR) of the note-issuing banks, plus a risk-adjusted factor which seeks to cover the Government’s risk in disbursing unsecured loan. Please view the prevailing ENLS interest rate. Read More
  • Interest is accrued upon loan drawdown and throughout the study period until the loan is repaid in full.
Administrative Fee
  • An administrative fee, to cover the full costs of processing and administering the ENLS loan, is chargeable for each application and each loan account . Administrative fee paid is neither refundable nor transferable and is subject to review regularly. Read More
  • You are required to pay an administrative fee annually until the ENLS loan(s) and interest accrued thereon are fully repaid. Read More
  • Take note of the charging arrangement for administrative fee. Repayment of the ENLS loan in one lump sum on or before 30 November can save administrative fee for the ensuing academic year.
  • Please pay the administrative fee in cash (HK$ 260 or HK$ 180) (i) to the SFO’s bank account at any branch of the Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation (HSBC): account number is 044-171635-001. You should keep the original bank transaction advice / account deposit form after payment, and then write your name and Hong Kong Identity Card Number on the back of the transaction advice / account deposit form; OR (ii) transfer the administrative fee to the SFO's bank account through automatic teller machines (ATM) of HSBC
  • You can choose one of the following methods to pay the administrative fee (HK$ 260 or HK$ 180) before the submission of ENLS application to the SFO:
    1. Pay the administrative fee in cash to the SFO’s bank account (bank code: 004, account number: 044-171635-001) at any branch of the Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation (HSBC); or
    2. Transfer the administrative fee to the SFO’s bank account through automatic teller machines (ATM) of HSBC. Please choose "Transfer" service, key in the account number “044-171635-001”and the amount to be transferred, and then press “Yes” for “Do you need to take a transaction advice?”.
  • You should submit the copy of bank transaction advice / account deposit form / ATM transaction advice (collectively called the “payment proof") after payment for the administrative fee together with your ENLS application. Please write your English full name and HKID card number on the front side of the original payment proof before making the copy and submitting it to SFO. Please keep the original payment proof for the administrative fee paid properly and consider making an extra photocopy for your own record. The SFO may request you to produce the original copy of administrative fee payment proof. In case of any dispute, the decision of the SFO will be final.
  • Please note that if you fail to submit the original payment proof upon request, you have to apply for a bank statement from HSBC showing the transaction concerned. Payment by cheque or PPS is NOT accepted.
  • If you fail to submit the original transaction advice / receipt during your submission of ENLS loan application, you have to apply for a bank statement from the bank showing the transaction concerned. Payment by cheque or PPS is NOT acceptable.
  • Please view the administrative fees payable in the 2021/22 academic year by eligible students.
administrative fees payable
Students On each application Remarks
Students of :
  • University Grants Committee (UGC)-funded Institutions *
  • Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE) and Hong Kong Design Institute under the Vocational Training Council
HK $260 The amount covers an administrative fee of HK$180 payable to the Government and a one-off handling charge of HK$80 for each application payable to your institution
Students of :
  • Hong Kong Metropolitan University (including Li Ka Shing School of Professional and Continuing Education)
  • The Schools of Professional and Continuing Education of UGC-funded Institutions / other member institutions under the Vocational Training Council
  • Diploma Yi Jin
  • Other Eligible Institutions/Course Providers
HK $180 --

*UGC-funded Institutions include the University of Hong Kong, the Chinese University of Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong Baptist University, City University of Hong Kong, the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Lingnan University and the Education University of Hong Kong.

STEP 2 General Information

Learn before you apply - Financial Calculator

STEP 3 Application

Application Procedures

擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃
擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃

利息及行政費

利息
  • 「貸款計劃」是以收回全部成本的基礎運作。利率以無所損益為原則,現時訂在比發鈔銀行的平均最優惠貸款利率低3.813釐的水平,再加一個風險調整系數,以抵銷香港特別行政區政府(以下簡稱「特區政府」)為學生提供無抵押貸款的風險。請留意現時生效的「貸款計劃」利率 閱讀更多
  • 申請人須就擴展的免入息審查貸款按「貸款計劃」當時的利率繳付利息。利息由擴展的免入息審查貸款發放日開始計算,在學期間亦計算利息,直至全數償還貸款為止。
行政費
  • 學資處每學年會就每宗申請及每個貸款帳戶收取行政費,以收回處理申請和管理「貸款計劃」的全部成本。已繳的行政費,概不退還,亦不得轉至其他帳戶。行政費會定期檢討。 閱讀更多
  • 你須每年繳付行政費,直至擴展的免入息審查貸款連利息悉數清還為止。 閱讀更多
  • 留意有關行政費的收費安排。如在11月30日或以前一次過清還擴展的免入息審查貸款,可節省隨後一個學年的行政費。
  • 你可選擇以下其中一個方法,在遞交申請前,向學資處繳付行政費(港幣260元或港幣180元):
    1. 前往香港上海滙豐銀行的任何一間分行,以現金繳交行政費至學資處的戶口(銀行號碼004,帳戶號碼044-171635-001);或
    2. 將行政費經上述銀行的自動櫃員機轉帳至學資處的戶口。請選擇「轉帳」服務,然後輸入帳戶號碼 “044-171635-001”及轉帳金額,並按「需要通知書」。
  • 你須於遞交「貸款計劃」的申請時提供已繳付行政費的銀行交易通知書/收據/自動櫃員機轉帳通知書(下稱「行政費繳款證明」)的影印本。請在準備及提交影印本前在正本行政費繳款證明的正面,填寫你的英文全名和香港身份證號碼。請妥善保存正本,並請考慮自行影印行政費繳款證明以作紀錄。學資處可能要求你提交行政費繳款證明的正本。如有任何爭議,學資處保留最終決定權。
  • 請留意,如你屆時未能應本處要求提交有關行政費繳款證明的正本,你需向上述銀行申請有關文件以茲證明。學資處並不接受以支票或繳費靈繳付行政費。
  • 請閱2021/22學年,合資格申請人應繳的行政費。
合資格申請人應繳的行政費
學生 每次申請 附註
下列院校學生:
  • 大學教育資助委員會 (以下簡稱「教資會」) 資助的院校*
  • 職業訓練局轄下的香港專業教育學院及香港知專設計學院
港幣260元 費用包括特區政府收取的行政費港幣180元,及申請人所就讀院校就每宗申請收取的一次性的處理申請費港幣80元。
下列院校學生:
  • 香港都會大學(包括李嘉誠專業進修學院)
  • 教資會資助院校/職業訓練局轄下其他機構成員
  • 毅進文憑
  • 其他合資格院校/課程提供者
港幣180元 --
  • *教資會資助的院校包括香港大學、香港中文大學、香港理工大學、香港浸會大學、香港城市大學、香港科技大學、嶺南大學及香港教育大學。
步驟 2 一般資料

財務試算機

步驟 3 申請

申請程序