Other Scholarships, Grants & Loans Schemes
Other Scholarships, Grants & Loans Schemes

Education Scholarships Fund

History and Aim

The Education Scholarships Fund (ESF) is a statutory trust fund established in 1955 under the Education Scholarships Fund Ordinance, Chapter 1085 of the Laws of Hong Kong, which is vested in Permanent Secretary for Education as the sole trustee and provides for the administration and management of donations placed under the Fund in accordance with the terms expressed by the donors. The Student Finance Office provides secretarial support to the Fund and the Director of Accounting Services / his representative serves as the Treasurer.

Membership of the ESF Committee

Membership of the ESF Committee
Chairperson : Ms Sabrina LEUNG Heung-ying
Members : Ms Susanna WONG Sze-lai
Ms LEUNG Yvetta, Ruth
Principal of Queen's College
Mr TANG Kai-chak
Principal of King's College
Mr Brian MOK Kun-man
(Representative for Permanent Secretary for Education)
Treasurer : Ms Rhoda CHAN Miu-yu, JP
(Representative for Director of Accounting Services)
Secretary : Miss Margaret MAK Mei-lam
Executive Officer, Student Finance Office

Please refer to the Education Scholarships Fund Committee Membership list for details.

Nominations of Awards

Awards from the Fund are normally distributed to awardees on the recommendations of the heads of primary and secondary schools, the Education University of Hong Kong and the Hong Kong Polytechnic University in compliance with the respective conditions of awards of the scholarships as laid down by the donors. The Committee will consider the nominations and the conditions of awards before approving the granting of awards to individual students.

Please refer to the Register of Scholarships for details.

Committee Meeting

The Committee normally holds meetings in October and January every year. The agenda, date and time will be made available on this webpage one week prior to the meeting.

Minimum Level of Donation

A minimum donation of $537,000 (or equivalent value of shares) is required to set up a new scholarship under the Fund for the 2016/17 to 2018/19 academic years.

Further Information

Enquiries should be made to the Secretary, Education Scholarships Fund Committee at Room 1217, 12/F., Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices, 303 Cheung Sha Wan Road, Kowloon, or at telephone numbers 2150 6109 / 2150 6102, or by email to saosgl_sfo@wfsfaa.gov.hk.

其他獎學金、助學金及貸款計劃
其他獎學金、助學金及貸款計劃

教育獎學基金

歷史及宗旨

教育獎學基金是一個根據香港法例第1085章教育獎學基金條例成立的信託基金,設立於1955年。教育局常任秘書長為該基金的受託人。基金捐款的行政及管理工作依照有關法例及各捐款人所定下的頒授條件進行。學生資助處負責為該基金委員會提供秘書支援服務,而委員會司庫一職,則由庫務署署長或其代表擔任。

委員會成員

委員會成員
主席 : 梁香盈女士
委員 : 黃思麗女士
梁路得女士
(皇仁書院校長)
鄧啟澤先生
(英皇書院校長)
莫冠文先生
(教育局常任秘書長之代表)
司庫 : 陳妙如女士, JP
(庫務署署長之代表)
秘書 : 麥美琳小姐
(學生資助處行政主任)

獎學金提名

此項獎學金一般是由各有關的中小學、香港教育大學及香港理工大學校長按照各項獎學金之捐款人所提出的頒授條件作出提名,而委員會會再根據提名名單以及頒授條件作出考慮,以批准頒發獎學金予得獎學生。

請參閱獎學金登記冊

委員會會議

委員會通常在每年十月份及一月份舉行會議。會議議程、日期及時間,一般會在召開會議之前一星期於本網頁登載,讓公眾人士瀏覽。

最低捐款額

在2016/17至2018/19學年,成立新獎學金的最低捐款額為$537,000或同等價值的股票。

其他資料

如有查詢,請與教育獎學基金委員會秘書處聯絡。地址:九龍長沙灣道303號長沙灣政府合署12樓1217室,電話:2150 6109 或 2150 6102,或電郵至 saosgl_sfo@wfsfaa.gov.hk

相關資訊