What am I eligible for ?

What am I eligible for ?

Using this tool, you can:
  • Find which assistance scheme(s) you may apply for
  • Calculate the estimated amount / level of assistance
 

This programme enables you to obtain a rough estimate of the amount/level of financial assistance. The amount/level of fee remission computed by this programme is for your reference only. It is calculated from the income and number of family members you enter below.

In your formal application, the information provided by you will be vetted and is subject to amendment if the information is found to be incorrect. In addition, if documentary proofs provided are not substantiated and applicants cannot provide justifiable reasons and / or detailed calculation of income, the Office may need to make adjustments and apply benchmark figures on the basis of statistical information provided by the relevant government departments, such as the Census and Statistics Department, to assess the income of the family. The Office may also apply projected figures in determining the annual family income where necessary. Your actual assistance amount may therefore vary from the figures computed by this programme. We accept no liability for loss or misrepresentation incurred by use of this computation programme.

About you / your child / children

About you / your child / children
Study in / Will study in (You can select more than one option)
 

Income Test

Means Test Information
Annual income of family members (1.4.2016 - 31.3.2017)
?
Gross annual income of the family includes the annual income of the applicant and his/her spouse; 30% of the annual income of unmarried child / children residing with the family if applicable and the contributions from relatives / friends if applicable.
HK$
?
Gross annual income of the family includes the annual income of the applicant and his/her spouse; 30% of the annual income of unmarried child / children residing with the family if applicable and the contributions from relatives / friends if applicable.
HK$
?
For applicant who has incurred medical expenses for family members (for family members who are chronically ill or permanently incapacitated) during the period from 1 April 2016 to 31 March 2017. Applicant should provide relevant medical certificate(s) and receipt(s) issued by the hospitals / clinics / registered practitioners to the SFO for consideration of deducting such expenses. (The ceiling of deductible amount for each family member is $20,230 per year in 2017/18).
HK$
Family Members
?
The members of a family normally refer to the applicant, his / her spouse, the unmarried child / children residing with the family and the dependent parent(s) who are supported by the applicant and / or his / her spouse.
Applicant’s family is a single parent family ?
Applicant should submit supporting documents to SFO for consideration. If no supporting documents can be submitted, the applicant should provide self-explanatory letter with justifiable reasons for not being able to provide solid proofs or other related proofs and duly signed the letter for the SFO’s consideration. If no proof is provided or the explanation is not acceptable, the SFO reserves the right to process the application on the basis that the applicant is not treated as a single parent.

我可以申請哪些資助計劃?

我可以申請哪些資助計劃?

你可以使用本工具:
  • 尋找你可以申請的資助計劃
  • 估算你可獲得的資助額/幅度
 

本程式可幫助你粗略估算可獲得的資助額/幅度。使用本程式估算所得的資助額/幅度僅供參考。資助額/幅度是根據你輸入的家庭收入和人數估算出來的。

本處收到你正式的申請表後,會審核你所填報的資料。如發現資料有誤,會作出修訂。此外,如你提交的資料欠缺證明文件,而你未能提出合理解釋及/或詳細列明收入的估算方法,本處或會採用由政府統計處等部門所提供的數據/資料以評定家庭收入。如有需要,本處亦可能以推算方式評估家庭收入。因此,你實際可得的資助額/幅度,可能與本程式的估算結果不同。如使用本程式估算的資助額/幅度與本處最終根據你提供的資料所評估的資助額/幅度不同,以致構成任何損失,本處概不負責。

關於你/你的子女

關於你/你的子女
正在/將會就讀(你可選擇多於一項)
 

入息審查

入息審查資料
家庭成員全年總收入 (1.4.2016 - 31.3.2017)
?
家庭全年總收入包括申請人及其配偶的全年收入,與申請人家庭同住的未婚子女的全年收入的30%(如適用),以及親友給予的津助(如適用)。
港元
?
家庭全年總收入包括申請人及其配偶的全年收入,與申請人家庭同住的未婚子女的全年收入的30%(如適用),以及親友給予的津助(如適用)。
港元
?
申請人在2016年4月1日至2017年3月31日期間,須支持家庭成員(只限於長期病患者或永久喪失工作能力人士)必要的醫療開支。申請人需提供醫療開支的詳情。申請人必須出示醫院/診所/註冊醫生發出的醫生證明書和所有有關收據,才可獲得學資處考慮扣減有關醫療開支(2017/18學年每名家庭成員可扣減的款額上限為全年20,230元)。
港元
家庭成員
?
家庭成員通常是指申請人、申請人的配偶、與申請人家庭同住的未婚子女,以及由申請人及/或其配偶供養的父母。
申請人是否屬於單親家庭 ?
如申請人屬單親家庭,需提供有關證明文件。如沒有證明文件,請以備有申請人簽署的通知書提供詳細資料、輔助證明和合理解釋,以供本處考慮。若申請人未能提供佐證或合理解釋,本處有權不以申請人為單親人士處理申請。