Useful References
Useful References

Special Support for Disabled

For Students of Primary & Secondary Level:
Enhanced travel subsidy for needy special school students
  • The initiative funded by Community Care Fund (CCF) to provide enhanced support to needy students of special schools to subsidise their daily travelling expenses to and from schools will be incorporated into the Government’s regular assistance programme starting from the 2015/16 school year.
  • Needy primary and secondary students of special schools (applicable to those suffering from physical disability, visual impairment, hearing impairment and intellectual disability) meeting the eligibility criteria of the Student Travel Subsidy Scheme can receive an extra 50% of student travel subsidy on top of their regular travel subsidy in order to enhance the support to needy students of special schools to meet their travelling expenses. Please refer to here for details.
For Students of Post-secondary Level:
Enhancing the academic expenses grant for students with special educational needs and financial needs pursuing post-secondary programmes
  • The Commission on Poverty (CoP) approved on 27 March 2015 the allocation of funds from the Community Care Fund for enhancing the academic expenses grant for post-secondary students with special educational needs and financial needs in order to strengthen the support for these students for three academic years from 2015/16 to 2017/18. At its meeting held on 21 June 2018, the CoP agreed to extend the programme for three academic years from 2018/19 till 2020/21. The programme will continue to operate on its existing parameters. Please refer to Community Care Fund Assistance Programmes for details.

有用参考

给予残疾人士的特别支援

  • 小学及中学程度的学生:

    为特殊学校清贫学生提供的额外交通津贴
    • 这项措施由关爱基金拨款推行,为就读特殊学校的清贫学生提供日常往返学校的交通津贴,以加强对他们的支援。由2015/16学年起,政府已把这个项目纳入正规资助计划之内。
    • 就读特殊学校的清贫中小学生(适用于肢体伤残、视障、听障及智障的学生),如符合学生车船津贴计划的申请资格 ,可于其原本获发的车船津贴额之外,获发额外50%的交通津贴,以加强对他们的支援,协助他们支付交通费。请浏览中、小学生资助计划-「给予残疾人士的特别支援」 以了解更多。
  • 専上及大专程度的学生:
  • 增加就读专上课程有特殊教育需要及经济需要学生的学习开支助学金
    • 扶贫委员会于2015年3月27日通过,由关爱基金拨款,增加就读专上课程有特殊教育及经济需要的学生的学习开支助学金,以加强对他们的支援。项目由2015/16至2017/18学年推行,为期三年。在2018年6月21日的会议上,扶贫委员会同意将此项目按现行的运作模式延续三年,至2020/21学年。详情请参阅关爱基金援助项目