Kindergarten and Child Care Centre Fee Remission Scheme
Kindergarten and Child Care Centre Fee Remission Scheme

Overview

  • Kindergarten and Child Care Centre Fee Remission Scheme (KCFRS) provides needy families with financial assistance in the form of fee remission for the children to receive pre-primary education.
  • In the 2020/21 school year, parents of children attending nursery (K1), lower (K2) and upper (K3) classes in local non-profit-making kindergartens / kindergarten-cum-child care centres (hereafter collectively referred as kindergartens) under the kindergarten education scheme (hereafter referred as KG scheme) may receive fee subsidy. If the kindergarten is going to withdraw from the KG scheme in the 2020/21 school year, those students admitted before the 2020/21 school year and remaining in the eligible classes in that kindergarten (referring to eligible lower kindergarten (K2) and upper kindergarten (K3) classes in the 2020/21 school year and eligible K3 classes in the 2021/22 school year) will continue to be eligible for applying financial assistance for pre-primary students until the end of operation of all eligible classes or they leave the kindergarten (whichever is the earlier). Hence, children of needy families may also apply for financial assistance for pre-primary students.
  • Kindergarten children of needy families who require financial assistance on top of the government subsidy under the KG scheme may apply to the Student Finance Office (SFO) for fee remission under the KCFRS. In addition, financial assistance to children who are receiving whole-day child care services in child care centres will also be provided under the KCFRS.
  • Applicants with children receiving whole-day child care services (i.e. groups aged 0 to 2 and 2 to 3) must pass the means test and the “social needs" test within the same assessment period in order to qualify themselves for the fee remission. You may download “Social Needs” Assessment Form for Kindergarten and Child Care Centre Fee Remission (only applicable to whole-day fee remission application from children aged between 0 and 3 attending child care centre or kindergarten-cum-child care centre) (SFO 235A), if required.
  • The SFO has introduced the family-based “Household Application for Student Financial Assistance Schemes” to facilitate families with children attending primary and secondary school(s) or kindergarten(s) / child care centre(s) to apply for student financial assistance.
  • The briefing sessions regarding the admission arrangements for K1 classes in the kindergartens for 2021/22 school year will be organized by the EDB in late 2020. Read More

幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免计划
幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免计划

概览

  • 「幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免计划」是以学费减免的方式为有需要的家庭提供资助,以减轻家长为子女提供学前教育的经济负担。
  • 在2019/20学年入读幼稚园教育计划(下称「幼稚园计划」)下本地非牟利幼稚园/幼稚园暨幼儿中心(以下合称为「幼稚园」)幼儿班(K1)、低班(K2)或高班(K3)的学童,其家长可透过该计划获得学费资助。如幼稚园在2019/20学年退出幼稚园计划,在2019/20学年前入读、并继续在该幼稚园就读合资格班级(即2019/20学年合资格的幼稚园低班(K2)及幼稚园高班(K3),及2020/21学年合资格的K3班级)的合资格学生可继续合乎资格申请学前学生资助,直至所有合资格班级完结或他们离开这些幼稚园为止(二者以较早者为准),故此,如经济上有需要,他们可申请学前学生资助)。
  • 在幼稚园计划政府资助下,若其家庭因经济需要欲申请学费减免,家长可另向学生资助处(下称「学资处」)申请「幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免计划」(下称「学费减免计划」)。「学费减免计划」亦适用于接受幼儿中心全日制服务的儿童。
  • 接受全日制幼儿中心服务的儿童(即0至2岁及2至3岁组别),其家庭除须通过入息审查外,亦须在同一段审核期内通过「社会需要」审查,才可获得资助。如有需要,可下载幼稚园及幼儿中心学费减免「社会需要」审查表格 (只适用于0至3岁幼儿中心/幼稚园暨幼儿中心组别全日班学费减免的申请) (SFO 235)
  • 学资处已推出一份以家庭为单位的「学生资助计划综合申请」表格,方便有子女就读中、小学或幼稚园/幼儿中心的家庭申请各项学生资助。
  • 2019/20学年「学前学生资助」简介会已于2019年5月14及15日举办。 阅读更多