What’s New
Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Post-secondary Students (NLSPS)

Maximum Level of Loan Amount and Life-time Loan Limit

  • If you apply for the NLSPS loans only, i.e. have not applied for / have failed to obtain any financial assistance under the FASP, the maximum amount of loan you may receive under the NLSPS is the annual tuition fees payable for the course under application.
  • If you apply for financial assistance under both the FASP and the NLSPS, the maximum financial assistance you may receive under these two schemes is capped at the annual tuition fees payable for the course under application, plus the maximum amount of academic expenses grant and living expenses loan of FASP. If you obtain financial assistance under the FASP, the maximum amount of NLSPS loan will be up to the difference between the amount of financial assistance you may receive under the FASP and the maximum financial assistance you may receive under these two schemes, subject to the NLSPS loan maximum (equivalent to the tuition fees payable) not being exceeded.
  • With effect from the 2012/13 academic year, a combined life-time loan limit is imposed on students eligible for receiving loans under the NLSPS and the Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Full-time Tertiary Students (NLSFT). The combined life-time loan limit for the 2020/21 academic year is HK$383,500. Read More
  • Loan(s) disbursed from the 2012/13 academic year and onwards will be counted towards the combined life-time loan limit, which is not of revolving nature and will not be reset by any repayments.
  • Eligible students who have exhausted their life-time loan limit for studying programmes for attaining their first degree-level study may make use of the Form in Part III of the NLSPS Application Guidance Notes [NLSPS/1B (2020)] to apply to use up to HK$100,000 of their life-time loan limit under the Extended Non-means-tested Loan Scheme (ENLS). Such applications will be considered on a case-by-case basis. The SFO will consider factors such as whether the students are studying for their first degree-level study and the tuition fee level of the course, etc.
STEP 2 General Information

Responsibilities of Applicants & Indemnifiers

专上学生免入息审查贷款计划
专上学生免入息审查贷款计划

最高贷款额及终身贷款限额

  • 合资格的学生如只申请「专上学生免入息审查贷款计划」,即没有申请「专上学生资助计划」或在该计划下并无获得资助,最高贷款额将为申请人该学年应缴学费的总额。
  • 假如你同时在「专上学生资助计划」及「专上学生免入息审查贷款计划」下作申请,你在两个计划合共可获得的最高总资助额,为你申请所涵盖课程的全年应缴学费,加上「专上学生资助计划」的学习开支助学金上限及生活费贷款上限。如你在「专上学生资助计划」中获得资助,则你在「专上学生免入息审查贷款计划」下获得的最高贷款额将为「专上学生资助计划」所得的资助额与两个计划合共的最高总资助额之间的差额,但不得超逾「专上学生免入息审查贷款计划」的贷款上限(即应缴学费总额)。
  • 自2012/13学年开始,合资格学生于「专上学生免入息审查贷款计划」及「全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款计划」下会设有一个合并计算的个人终身贷款限额。2020/21学年的合并终身贷款限额为港币383,500元。 阅读更多
  • 由2012/13学年起发放的贷款将被计算于该合并终身贷款限额,该限额不属循环性质,亦不会因任何已偿还贷款而获重新计算。
  • 如合并终身贷款限额未足够让合资格学生完成修读首个达致学士学位程度的课程时, 学生可利用「专上学生免入息审查贷款计划」申请指引[NLSPS/1A (2020)]第三部分的表格申请使用于「扩展的免入息审查贷款计划」下的终身贷款限额,但以港币100,000元为限。学资处会视乎合资格学生的情况,个别审批这类申请,考虑因素包括学生是否在修读首个学士学位课程及课程的学费水平。
步骤 2 一般资料

申请资格

步骤 2 一般资料

申请人与弥偿人的责任