Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Full-time Tertiary Students (NLSFT)
Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Full-time Tertiary Students (NLSFT)

Responsibilities of Applicants & Indemnifiers


Responsibilities of Applicants

(A) Providing true and complete information
  • You must complete the application documents fully and truthfully. Any misrepresentation or omission may lead to disqualification from the application and / or full recovery of loan(s) already offered to you, and court proceedings. Read More
  • If you have previously applied for any financial assistance schemes for post-secondary studies from the SFO (including TSFS, NLSFT, Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students (FASP), Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Post-secondary Students (NLSPS), Extended Non-Means-Tested Loan Scheme (ENLS) and Student Travel Subsidy (STS) for Tertiary or Post-secondary Students), your correspondence address under the above mentioned financial assistance schemes will also be updated in accordance with the correspondence address provided in your latest application for financial assistance in the 2022/23 academic year.
  • You should check the information printed on the NLSFT notification of result, especially your personal particulars, institution, course of study, tuition fee payable and bank account number. Should there be any discrepancies, you should immediately notify the SFO the amendments required in writing by using Form TSF/C/18A(E) (applicable to change of applicant’s personal particulars) or Form TSF/C/18B (applicable to change of institution / course data), which can be downloaded at the WFSFAA’s website.
  • Once your loans have been drawn down, should there be any changes in your study status (such as change in expected graduation date, withdrawal of study, continuing study after completion of the programme which has been granted the loans, etc.), you should immediately notify the SFO by submitting the duly completed “Notification of Study Status” form [SFO297_E], which can be downloaded at the WFSFAA’s website. Timely provision of updated information is important as it may affect the activation date of your loan repayment and interest to be incurred.

(B) Declaration of applicants
  • You are required to complete a declaration for your NLSFT application, declaring whether or not you:
    • have been declared bankrupt;
    • have applied for Individual Voluntary Arrangement (IVA); or
    • aware that legal proceeding(s) has / have been started (or being threatened) against your bankruptcy or for the appointment of a receiver, administrator, administrative receiver, trustee or similar officer over any or all of your assets.

(C) Notifying change of status / personal particulars of applicants
  • You should notify the SFO in writing immediately if there is any change of your status or personal information. Read More

(D) Notifying change of study information of applicants
  • You must notify the SFO in writing immediately for follow-up action, including but not limited to withholding the payment of the NLSFT loan to your institution when there are changes in your study information. Read More

(E) Notifying change of status of indemnifiers
  • You should notify the SFO in writing immediately if there is any change in the status of the indemnifier after he / she signs the Deed of Indemnity (for your accepted loans) by using the Notification of Change of Indemnifier’s Personal Particulars TSFS/IDM/INFO/E, which can be downloaded at the WFSFAA’s website. Read More

Responsibilities of indemnifiers for loans accepted by applicants
  • The SFO has the right to administer the payment arrangement and determine the execution of the financial assistance schemes. The indemnifier is required to notify the SFO immediately whenever there are any changes in his / her financial or legal status, or when he / she intends to leave / has left Hong Kong for three months, which procurement of an alternative indemnifier to execute the indemnity will be required. He / she is also required to furnish the SFO with copies of his / her Hong Kong Identity Card. Read More
STEP 2 General Information

Maximum Level of Loan Amount and Life-time Loan Limit

STEP 2 General Information

Learn before you apply - Tips on Financial Management

全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款计划
全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款计划

申请人与弥偿人的责任


申请人的责任

(A) 提供详实资料
  • 你必须详实填妥申请文件。如误报或漏报资料,你的申请资格可能被取消及/或被要求全数归还已发给的贷款金额,更可能被检控。 阅读更多
  • 如你曾申请任何由学资处管理的专上学生资助计划 (包括「资助专上课程学生资助计划」、「全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款计划」、「专上学生资助计划」、「专上学生免入息审查贷款计划」、「扩展的免入息审查贷款计划」及「资助专上课程及专上学生车船津贴」),你在上述资助计划下的通讯地址亦会依据你最近于2022/23学年的资助计划下所作的申请而提供的通讯地址一并更新。
  • 你必须核对于「贷款申请结果通知书」上列载的资料,特别是你的个人资料、院校及课程、应缴学费及银行帐户号码。如有任何差异,你须立即以书面方式通知学资处。有关更改资料的表格TSF/C/18A(C)(适用于更改申请人个人资料) 或TSF/C/18B (适用于更改就读院校/课程资料)可于职学处网页下载。
  • 贷款发放后,如你的就学情况有任何变更(例如更改预计毕业日期、退学、完成获取贷款的课程后继续学业等),你须立即递交已填妥的「更改就学情况通知书」 [SFO297_C]以通知学资处。有关表格可在职学处网页下载。你及时通知学资处就学情况的变更尤为重要,因这或会影响你开始偿还贷款的日期及将衍生的利息。
(B) 申请人声明
  • 你必须在「全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款计划」申请表内的声明书中声明你是否:
    • 未获解除破产人身份;
    • 已经/正在申请「个人自愿安排」;或
    • 知悉针对其破产的法律程序正在进行(或等待举行或可能提出)或已有人就其任何或全部资产被委任为接管人、管理人、行政接管人、受托人或其他同类人员;
(C) 就申请人状况变动作出通知
  • 你财政、居住状况或个人资料如有变动,必须立即以书面通知学资处。 阅读更多
(D) 就修学情况的变动作出通知
  • 你的修学情况如有变动,必须立即以书面通知学资处,以便学资处跟进,包括但不限于暂停向你发放全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款。 阅读更多

(E) 更改弥偿人状况
  • 你的弥偿人在签立「弥偿契据」后,财政、法律及居住状况或联络资料如有变动,必须立即以书面方式通知学资处。有关更改弥偿人个人资料通知书TSFS/IDM/INFO/C可于职学处网页下载。 阅读更多
申请人获批贷款的弥偿人的责任
  • 学资处有权处理还款安排,以及决定如何执行资助计划。弥偿人的财政或法律状况如有变动,或有意离开或已经离开香港超过三个月,以致必须另觅他人担任弥偿人签立弥偿契据,弥偿人便须立即通知学资处。弥偿人亦须向学资处提供其身分证副本。 阅读更多
步骤 2 一般资料

最高贷款额及终身贷款限额

步骤 2 一般资料

理财小锦囊