Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Full-time Tertiary Students (NLSFT)
Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Full-time Tertiary Students (NLSFT)

Interest and Administrative Fee

Interest
  • The NLSFT operates on a full-cost recovery basis. Loan borrowers have to pay interest for their loans. Interest rate is set at the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the Government)'s no-gain-no-loss rate which is currently set at 3.813% below the average best lending rate (BLR) of the note-issuing banks, plus a risk-adjusted factor which seeks to cover the Government's risk in disbursing unsecured loan.
  • Interest is accrued upon loan drawdown and throughout the study period until the loan is repaid in full. Read More
  • Please refer to the NLSFT Administrative Fee and Interest Rate for the prevailing NLSFT interest rate.
Administrative Fee
  • An administrative fee, to cover the full costs of processing the application and administering the NLSFT loan, is chargeable for each application and loan account on an academic year basis. Administrative fee paid is neither refundable nor transferable and is subject to review regularly.
  • The administrative fee payable under the NLSFT in the 2022/23 academic year is HK $260 per application of which HK $180 is the administrative fee charged by the SFO and HK $80 is the handling charge levied by your institution. You are required to pay the administrative fee upon submission of application.
  • You should provide the transaction details of administrative fee paid and upload the supporting document for the administrative fee paid, such as the transaction advice or account deposit form, during completion of your online application. Please pay the administrative fee for your application IN CASH to the bank account of the SFO (044-171080-001) at any branch of the Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation (the Bank) and keep the original transaction advice/account deposit form. You may also transfer the administrative fee to the SFO’s bank account no. 044-171080-001 through the automatic teller machine (ATM) of the Bank. During the ATM transaction, please choose “Transfer” service and press “Yes” for “Do you need to take a transaction advice?”. Payment by cheque, online transfer, FPS or PPS is NOT acceptable. Please keep the original copy properly and please consider making an extra photocopy for your own record. The SFO may request you to produce the original copy of administrative fee payment proof. In case of any dispute, the decision of the SFO will be final.
  • Administrative fee is chargeable upon submission of application and annually thereafter until the NLSFT loan and interest accrued thereon are fully repaid. The annual administrative fee is chargeable on a loan account basis.
  • Please take note of the charging arrangement for administrative fee. Early lump sum repayment of the NLSFT loan on or before 30 November can save administrative fee for the ensuing academic year. Read More
STEP 2 General Information

Learn before you apply -
Financial Calculator

STEP 3 Application

Application Procedures

全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款计划
全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款计划

利息及行政费

利息
  • 「贷款计划」是以收回全部成本的基础运作。贷款人须为所借取的贷款缴付利息;利率以无所损益为原则,现时订在比发钞银行的平均最优惠贷款利率低3.813厘的水平,再加一个风险调整系数,以抵销香港特别行政区政府(以下简称「特区政府」)为学生提供无抵押贷款的风险。
  • 利息由全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款发放日开始计算,在学期间亦计算利息,直至全数偿还贷款为止。 阅读更多
  • 请参阅「全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款计划」的利息及行政费,以获悉现时生效的贷款利率。
行政费
  • 学资处会就每宗申请及每个贷款帐户收取行政费,以收回处理申请和管理「贷款计划」的全部成本。已缴的行政费,概不退还,亦不得转至其他帐户。行政费会定期检讨。
  • 2022/23学年「贷款计划」每宗申请的行政费为港币260元,当中港币180元为学资处收取的行政费,其余港币80元是院校收取的手续费。当你递交「贷款计划」申请时,便须缴交行政费。
  • 你必须在填写网上申请表时,向学资处提交已缴付行政费的交易资料,并上载证明文件,如银行交易通知书、户口存款单或自动柜员机转账通知书。请前往香港上海汇丰银行的任何一间分行,以现金缴交行政费,并保留已缴付行政费的交易通知书或户口存款单。你亦可经上述银行的自动柜员机转账至学资处的帐户,帐户号码为(044-171080-001)。请选择「转账」服务,并按「需要通知书」。支票、网上转账、转数快或缴费灵缴费恕不接受。请妥善保存正本,并请考虑自行影印行政费缴款证明以作纪录。学资处可能要求你提交行政费缴款证明的正本。如有任何争议,学资处保留最终决定权。
  • 行政费会在递交申请时及其后每年收取,直至全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款连利息悉数清还为止。学资处每学年会向每个贷款帐户收取行政费。
  • 你须留意有关收取行政费的安排。如在11月30日或以前一次过清还全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款,可节省随后一个学年的行政费。 阅读更多
步骤 2 一般资料

财务计算机

步骤 3 申请

申请程序