Loan Repayment
Loan Repayment

Repayment Methods

You can repay your loan(s) by using the following repayment methods.

"SFO E-link" OR "MyGovHK"

Please register with the "SFO E-link" and / or "MyGovHK" service and make repayment through the internet.

By Payment-by-Phone Services (PPS)

Please repay through a tone phone by dialing 18031 or via internet at PPS website to effect direct bank transfer. Please enter the 12-digit “ATM/PPS Ref. No.” at the top right corner of the demand note for making repayment. Each demand note has to be registered and settled by phone individually. Please note that the daily transaction limit for each bill number (i.e “ATM/PPS Ref. No.”) is 3.

Merchant code for student loan repayment: "44"

PPS Enquiry Hotline: 900 00 222 329

PPS Website

By Bank Automated Teller Machines (ATM)

Please repay through ATMs with the "Bill Payment Service" or “Jet Payment" signage of the Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited / Hang Seng Bank Limited / JETCO. Please enter the 12-digit "ATM / PPS Ref. No." shown at the top right corner of the demand note for making repayment. Please retain the ATM payment slip (with the ATM / PPS Ref. No. printed on it) for repayment record.

By Internet Banking Payment Services

Please register with your bank for the service. Please select “GOVERNMENT STUDENT LOAN REPAYMENT” as the merchant and enter the 12-digit “ATM / PPS Ref. No.” shown at the top right corner of the demand note as the account number. Please observe the terms and conditions set by individual banks, particularly the cut-off time for each day’s transaction and service charges, if any. If repayment is made through credit card via internet banking payment service, the post date advised by the bank will be regarded as the date of repayment for the purpose of charging the surcharge ("Tertiary Student Finance Scheme - Publicly-funded Programmes" and “Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students”) and / or overdue interest (“Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Full-time Tertiary Students” / “Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Post-secondary Students” / “Extended Non-means-tested Loan Scheme”). For details, please visit the Treasury’s website .

By Post

Please have your cheques, drafts and cashier orders denominated in Hong Kong dollars, crossed and made payable to "The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region" or "The Government of the HKSAR". Please write the D/N Ref. No. shown on the bottom left corner of your demand note at the back of your cheque, draft or cashier order and send with the lower portion of the demand note to TREASURY, P.O. Box 28000, Gloucester Road Post Office, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. Cash should not be sent through the post. Please ensure sufficient mailing time and postage to make delivery in order. Underpaid mail will be rejected.

Receipt will not be issued for repayment by post. Please retain the upper portion of the demand note for your record. The postmark date will be regarded as the date of repayment. Repayment is valid only after the cheque is cleared on the first presentation to the drawer bank. Post-dated cheques will not be accepted.

By e-Cheque

Please log in your internet banking account to issue e-Cheque payable to “The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region” or “The Government of the HKSAR”. Then, visit the “Pay e-Cheque” portal at https://www.gov.hk/en/apps/payecheque.htm, select “Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency” and “Government Student Loan Repayment” in the “Department Bill Type”, enter the 12-digit “ATM/PPS Ref. No.” shown on the top right corner of the demand note, enter the payment amount and upload the e-Cheque to make repayment. Please retain the acknowledgement receipt for record. Post-dated cheques will not be accepted.

The upload date of the e-Cheque will be regarded as the date of repayment for the purpose of charging the overdue interest. The cut-off time for each day is 12:00 midnight.

In Person at Post Offices

Please bring along the demand note intact to make repayment in cash, cheque, cashier order or EPS at any Post Office. It will be receipted and returned to you. For locations and opening hours of Post Offices, please call the Hongkong Post’s Enquiry Hotline at 2921 2222 or visit the Post Office’s website.

Post Office locations and opening hours

In Person at Convenience Stores

Please bring along the demand note intact to make repayment in cash at any 7-Eleven, Circle K Convenience Store, VanGO Convenience Store or China Resources Vanguard Supermarket in Hong Kong. The maximum limit for each transaction is HK$5,000. Please retain the receipt (with the numerical figures of the D/N Ref. No. printed on it) for repayment record.

By Autopay

Please call 2150 6226 to obtain the "Direct Debit Authorization (DDA) Form" and register with your bank for the Autopay service.

Separate DDA form is required for each DN Ref. No.. Completed DDA form should be returned to the bank where your account was opened. While your application is being processed, please have your demand note settled by other payment methods until the payment code "09" appears on your demand note. Normally, you have to allow a period of 10-12 weeks before the authorization can take effect.

Please ensure there is sufficient fund in the designated bank account to be debited on the Autopay Value Date to meet any transfer so authorised. If for any reason, direct debit of any instalment could not be processed, you are required to settle the demanded amount by other repayment methods before it becomes due. Otherwise, 5% surcharge and/or overdue interest will be imposed on the overdue amount.

By Faster Payment System (FPS)

Please use the mobile banking app or e-wallet that supports Government FPS bill payments to scan the FPS QR code printed on your demand note to make repayment. User authentication for mobile banking app or e-wallet is required.

The QR code scanning function provided by individual banks or e-wallets may vary. Please contact your banks or e-wallets for details. Please check the payment limit pre-set at your banks or e-wallets before making repayment. You may edit the payment amount if necessary.

For further details, please refer to Treasury’s website - FPS and/or Hong Kong Interbank Clearing Limited (HKICL) website.

偿还贷款
偿还贷款

还款方法

你可使用下列方法还款。

「学资处电子通」或「我的政府一站通」

请登记为「学资处电子通」及 / 或「我的政府一站通」的用户,透过电子平台缴款。

缴费灵

请透过音频电话18033或透过「缴费灵」网页直接由银行户口过帐缴款。缴款时,请输入缴款单上正面右上角的12位「自动柜员机或缴费灵付款编号」。如以电话缴款,须就每张缴款单办理登记及付款手续。请留意,每一个帐单号码(即「自动柜员机或缴费灵付款编号」),一天之内最多只能缴款3次。

偿还学生贷款的商户编号:「44」

缴费灵查询热线:900 00 222 328

缴费灵网页

银行自动柜员机

请使用贴有「缴费服务」或「缴费易」标志的汇丰银行/恒生银行/银通自动柜员机缴款。缴款时,请输入缴款单正面右上角的12位「自动柜员机或缴费灵付款编号」。请保留印有付款编号的银行自动柜员机付款单据作记录。

网上银行缴费服务

请预先与你的银行登记,以使用这项服务。请于商户名称选择「学生偿还政府贷款」及于帐单户口号码输入缴款单正面右上角的12位「自动柜员机或缴费灵付款编号」。请留意个别银行就有关服务所订立的条款细则,尤其是每天的截数时间及服务费(如有)。透过网上银行以信用卡缴款,银行实际过数日期将被视为缴款日期,以决定是否须收取逾期附加费(「资助专上课程学生资助计划」「专上学生资助计划」)或逾期利息(「全日制大专学生免入息审查贷款计划」 / 「专上学生免入息审查贷款计划」 / 「扩展的免入息审查贷款计划」)。详情请浏览库务署网页

邮寄缴款

请在以港币结算的划线支票、汇票或本票上写明「香港特别行政区政府」为收款人,并在背面写上缴款单正面左下角的缴款帐户编号,连同缴款单的下半部分,邮寄香港湾仔告士打道邮政局邮政信箱28000号库务署收。切勿邮寄现金。请确保足够邮递时间及邮资,以令邮递无误。邮资不足的信件将不获接收。

若以邮寄方式缴款,将不会获发收据。请保留缴款单的上半部分以作记录。邮戳日期将被视为缴款日期。支票缴款须待支票首次提交银行获得兑现后,方为有效。期票将不予接纳。

电子支票

请登入你的网上银行帐户签发收款人为「香港特别行政区政府」的电子支票,然后浏览「电子支票支付」网站:https://www.gov.hk/sc/apps/payecheque.htm,于「部门帐单类别」选择「在职家庭及学生资助事务处」及「学生偿还政府贷款」,输入缴款单正面右上角的12位「自动柜员机或缴费灵付款编号」,输入缴付金额并上载电子支票以缴款。请保留确认通知书以作记录。期票将不予接纳。

上载电子支票的日期会被视为缴款日期,以决定是否须收取逾期利息。每日截数时间为午夜十二时。

亲自往邮政局缴款

请携同整份缴款单到在各邮政局以现金、支票、银行本票或易办事缴款。缴款单经机印后,会发回作为收据。如欲查询各邮政局的地址及办公时间,请电香港邮政查询热线2921 2222或浏览香港邮政网页。

邮政局地址及办公时间

亲自往便利店缴款

请携同整份缴款单在香港任何7-Eleven、OK便利店、VanGO便利店或香港华润万家超级市场,以现金缴款。每次缴款金额上限为港币5,000元。请保留印有缴款帐户编号数字的收据作缴款记录。

自动转帐

请致电2150 6226索取「直接付款授权书」,并向你的银行登记自动转帐服务。

每个缴款帐户编号必须各自使用一张直接付款授权书表格。填妥表格后,应交回开设户口的银行。在处理申请期间,请以其他付款方法清缴还款单,直至还款单上出现还款代号「09」为止。一般自动转帐授权书申请需时10-12 星期始生效。

请确保指定银行帐户于自动转帐过户日期备有足够款项以支付授权转帐。如因任何原因导致任何一期的应付金额未能透过自动转帐方式从帐户中扣除,你须利用其他还款方法于到期缴款日前偿还应付金额,否则,学资处将按逾期金额收取5%逾期附加费及/或逾期利息。

「转数快」

请使用支援透过「转数快」二维码缴交政府帐单的银行手机应用程式或电子钱包扫描缴款单上的「转数快」二维码还款。用户需要透过手机银行应用程式或电子钱包进行身份验证。

个别银行或电子钱包提供的二维码付款功能可能有所不同,请联络你的银行或电子钱包营运商了解详情。还款前,请先查看你的银行或电子钱包的预设缴付金额,如有需要,你可修改是次交易的缴付金额。

详情请浏览库务署网页-转数快及/或香港银行同业结算有限公司网页